Kano Pillars

Kano State Government has confirmed the appointment of Muhammad Babangida as the chairman of Kano Pillars FC.

His appointment is contained in a statement issued by the director-general of media and communications to the Kano State Governor, Salihu Yakasai‎.

Governor Abdullahi Ganduje had on Wednesday dissolved the management board of the four-time Nigerian champions over poor performance in the recently concluded Nigeria football season.

The Sai Musu Gida finished 7th in last season’s NPFL. That finish prompted the resignation of erstwhile coach Muhammad Babaganaru on the last day of the campaign.

Other members of the board are Musa Yakasai, Faruk Haladu, Tijjani Minjibir, Sani Lawan, Murtala Zainawa, and Yahaya Idris.‎

The governor appealed to the new management to put in their best towards returning the club to their glory days.


Have a story to tell, or images to share on a breaking news story? Send them to  Concise News via Whatsapp (0906 928 2577)

John Andah is a fine-grained journalist. He has been a member of the fourth estate for over six years and loves the smell of a good lead. John has a penchant for finding out something nobody else knows and, of course, telling them. He is Snr Asst Editor at Concise News.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here