FIFA Women's World Cup 2019: Teams, Match Schedule, Where To Watch Games Live
Nigeria beat South Africa 4-3 on penalties to win the 2018 Awcon in Ghana/Pulse NG

The 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup will kick off on 7 June in Paris, France, with Nigeria’s Super Falcons taking on Norway on Saturday, June 8.

The group stage will take place over the course of eight days, with the 16 best teams advancing to the knock-out round.

Advertise With Us

France 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup Fixtures, Teams, Basic Information

Basic Information

Dates: June 7-July 7

Where to Watch: Supersport Channels on DSTV

Final: July 7 Parc Olympique Lyonnais


Twenty-four teams are broken into six groups where they play against their group opponents, tallying three points for a win and one for a draw.

The top 16 teams advance to the knock-out stage, a traditional single-elimination bracket format played until one winner remains.

Groups, Teams In FIFA Women’s World Cup 2019

Group A: France, Norway, South Korea, Nigeria

Group B: Germany, Spain, China, South Africa

Group C: Italy, Brazil, Australia, Jamaica

Group D: England, Scotland, Argentina, Japan

Group E: Netherland, Canada, New Zealand, Cameroon

Group F: Sweden, United States, Chile, Thailand

Knockout Round Qualification

The top two teams from each group automatically advance to the round of 16.

After that, the third-place teams from each group will be aligned in a table together, and the top four point-getters advance.

Group winners can’t face the third-place team from their group and the same teams from a single group can’t face off in the quarterfinals either.

France 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup Fixtures

Group A match schedule
France vs. South Korea – June 7
Norway vs. Nigeria – June 8
Nigeria vs. South Korea – June 12
France vs. Norway – June 12
Nigeria vs. France – June 17
South Korea vs. Norway – June 17

Group B match schedule
Germany vs. China – June 8
Spain vs. South Africa – June 8
Germany vs. Spain – June 12
South Africa vs. China – June 13
South Africa vs. Germany – June 17
China vs. Spain – June 17

Group C match schedule
Australia vs. Italy – June 9
Brazil vs. Jamaica – June 8
Australia vs. Brazil – June 13
Jamaica vs. Italy – June 14
Jamaica vs. Australia – June 18
Italy vs. Brazil – June 18

Group D match schedule
England vs. Scotland – June 9
Argentina vs. Japan – June 10
Japan vs. Scotland – June 14
England vs. Argentina – June 14
Japan vs. England – June 19
Scotland vs. Argentina – June 19

Group E match schedule
Canada vs. Cameroon – June 10
New Zealand vs. Netherlands – June 11
Netherlands vs. Cameroon – June 15
Canada vs. New Zealand – June 15
Netherlands vs. Canada – June 20
Cameroon vs. New Zealand – June 20

Group F match schedule
Chile vs. Sweden – June 11
United States vs. Thailand – June 11
Sweden vs. Thailand – June 16
United States vs. Chile – June 16
United States vs. Sweden – June 20
Thailand vs. Chile – June 20