Bayelsa Decides: Latest 2019 Governorship Election Results Update
Bayelsa governorship election at polling unit 4, ward 6, piie lll, Yenegoa (image courtesy: TheCable)

This is the latest update of results for the 2019 Bayelsa State governorship election from officials of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) on Concise News.

Voting ended in some places as at 02: pm for the Bayelsa governorship election with the results set to determine who leads the oil-rich state for the next four years.

Advertise With Us

Forty-five candidates are contesting the governorship election with David Lyon of the All Progressives Congress (APC) and Senator Douye Diri of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) the top contenders.

There are eight local governments (LGAs), 105 Registration Areas and 1,804 Polling Units in Bayelsa State.

Kindly refresh the page for the latest Bayelsa State 2019 governorship election results updates.

Latest Results:

Ogbia LGA

PU 023 – Opume, Akipelai,

APC : 38
PDP : 138

PU 016, Ward 5, Etierebau Town Square, Kolokuma /Opukuma

PDP 80

APC 37

PU009, Ward 5, Olobiri play ground, Kolokuma /Opukuma, Bayelsa state

PDP 96
APC 41

Outgoing governor of Bayelsa State Seriake Dickson wins polling unit

PU 5, Ward 2, Toru-Orua community

PDP: 1906

APC: 5

PU016, Ward 5, Etierebau town-square, Kolokuma /Opukuma

PDP: 80



AAC: 1

PU012, Ward 5, Agbarawari town-hall, Kolokuma /Opukuma

PDP: 109

APC: 55


PU09, Ward 5, Olobiri play ground, Kolokuma /Opukuma

PDP: 96

APC: 41

A: 2

AAC: 0

PU 026, Ward 1, Fanogbo, Attissa 1, Yenagoa

APC: 84

PDP: 105

PU05, Ward 1, Attissa, Yenagoa


PDP: 90

PU04, Ward 2, kaiama/Olobiri, Kolokuma /Opukuma

PDP- 87

APC – 70

A – 6

AAC – 1