Nigeria Vs Benin: Lineup, Time, Where To Watch Match Live
Super Eagles. Source: Twitter

The Super Eagles will take on the Benin Republic by 5 pm (Nigeria time) in a 2021 Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON) qualifiers match on Wednesday, Concise News reports.

Nigeria claimed the bronze medal at the 2019 AFCON in Egypt and had played draws with Brazil and Ukraine after the competition.

Advertise With Us

The Group L qualifiers with Benin will hold at the Godswill Akpabio Stadium in Uyo, Akwa Ibom State on Wednesday.

What Time Is Nigeria Vs Benin Match Today? 

The Super Eagles Benin Republic match will kick off by 5 pm (Nigeria time) on Wednesday. That is 17:00 CET; 16:00 in the United Kingdom (UK), 11:00 in New York, 10:00 in Dallas and 8:00 in Los Angeles.

Nigeria Vs Benin Republic: Possible Lineups

Super Eagles: Akpeyi: Awaziem, Troost-Ekong, Omeruo, Collins; Ndidi, Agu, Iwobi, Chukwueze, Osimhen, Musa.

Benin Republic: Farnolle: Verdon, Bazare, Adenon, Imorou: Adeoti, Soukou, D’Almeida, Sessegnon, Pote, Mounie.

Where To Watch Nigeria Vs Benin Republic Match Live Today

The match between Nigeria and the Benin Republic will be broadcast live today on the local station AIT and not SuperSport.

SuperSport is no longer broadcasting content for the Confederation of African Football (CAF).

Concise News understands that CAF ended its 12-year rights to Lagardere as their exclusive agent for the sale of marketing and media rights.

SuperSport bought their rights from Lagardere and thus would not be able to broadcast CAF events or matches.

So, football fans who would be asking where they can watch the Nigeria Vs Benin match live can do so on AIT.