Nigeria's D’Tigress Invite 12 For Olympic Qualifiers
Nigeria’s D’Tigress earlier this year retained the African championship (image courtesy: FIBA)

Head Coach of the D’Tigress, Otis Hughley, has named 12 players for the 2020 pre-Olympics qualifiers in Mozambique.

Concise News understands that the event holds between November 14 and November 17 in the southern African country, with the African champions to open camp on 10 November in Maputo.

Advertise With Us

The coach recalled US-based Upe Atosu, whose last game for Nigeria was at the 2017 Afrobasket final win over Senegal, Ezinne Kalu, Promise Anumakara, and Atonye Nyingifa.

Others are Sarah Imovbioh, Evelyn Akhator, captain Adaora Elonu, Aisha Balarabe, Ify Ibekwe, Victoria Macaulay, Elizabeth Balogun and Pallas Kunnayi-Akpannah.

Nigeria are grouped alongside Mozambique and DR Congo in Group A while Senegal will compete against Angola and Mali in Group B.

The two group winners join 14 other teams from Europe, Asia and the Americas to fight for the 10 Olympic slots on offer at the Olympic Qualifying Tournament.