Supreme Court Rejects Suit Seeking Bulkachuwa's Removal
Supreme Court

The appointment of four new Justices for the Supreme Court has been recommended by the National Judicial Council (NJC), Concise News reports.

The council made the recommendation at its meetings held on Tuesday and Wednesday in Abuja.

Advertise With Us

The new Justices are Justices Adamu Jauro (North-East Zone), Emmanuel A. Agim, (South-South Zone), C. Oseji (South-South Zone) and Helen M. Ogunwumiju (South-West Zone).

The NJC also placed eight judges under investigation for various allegations of official misconducts.

The judicial body also recommended the appointment of four new Heads of court, 13 judicial officers for Federal and State High Courts and one Kadi, Sharia Court of Appeal.

More to come…