MRI Scan Exposes Overage Players In Golden Eaglets Camp (See Players)
Image courtesy NFF

Head coach of the Golden Eaglet Manu Garba has released his squad for the 2019 FIFA U-17 World Cup starting in Brazil on October 26.

According to the list seen by Concise News, Garba named Captain Samson Tijani and forwards Wisdom Ubani and Olakunle Olusegun in his final 21 players.

Advertise With Us

Others are goalkeeper Sunday Stephen, defenders Charles Etim and Ferdinand Ikenna, midfielder Ibraheem Jabaar and forward Akinkunmi Amoo.

The Golden Eaglets will open this year’s tournament with a clash against Hungary in Goiania on 26th October.

Nigeria will then clash with Ecuador (at the same venue on 29th October) and Australia (in Brasilia on 1st November) in Group B.

The Golden Eaglet emerged winners of the competition in 1985, 1993, 2007, 2013 and 2015 respectively.

See the full list below:

Goalkeepers: Sunday Stephen (Football College Academy); Joseph Oluwabusola (Bournemouth AFC, England); Daniel Jinadu (West Ham United, England)

Defenders: Charles Etim (Blessed Stars Academy); Usman Ibrahim (Giant Brilliants FC); Ferdinand Ikenna (A&B FC); Quadri Edun (G12 FC); Oluwatimilehin Adeniyi (Sporting Dreams FC); Hamzat Ojediran (Jossy United FC)

Midfielders: Samson Tijani (Collings Edwin FC); Akinkunmi Amoo (Sidos Football Club); Daniel Francis (FC Hearts); Ibraheem Jabaar (Ijebu United); Ibrahim Said (Dabo Babes Academy); Monsuru Opeyemi (B Angel FC); Peter Agba (Falala Football Club); Peter Olawale (Delta Warriors)

Forwards: Olakunle Olusegun (ABS FC); Wisdom Ubani (Giant Brilliants FC); Divine Nwachukwu (Riverline FC); Abba Bichi (Talentbase Sport FC).