EPL: Liverpool Release Final 25-Man Squad For 2019/2020 Season [See List]
LIVERPOOL, ENGLAND – MAY 13: Andy Robertson of Liverpool celebrates with teammates after scoring his sides fourth goal during the Premier League match between Liverpool and Brighton and Hove Albion at Anfield on May 13, 2018, in Liverpool, England. (Photo by Michael Regan/Getty Images)
The English Premier League (EPL) has released the list of Liverpool’s 25-man players for the 2019/2020 season, Concise News understands.

Liverpool confirmed their list of players ahead of the first game of the season, but it was made known by the Premier League, following the closure of the European transfer window on Monday.

Advertise With Us

The 25-man squad system, introduced at the start of the 2010/2011 season, cannot include more than 17 non-homegrown players, with eight members of the team having to be grown in England.

Liverpool 25 Man Squad List

  1. Barbosa De Oliveira,
  2. Roberto Firmino
  3. Becker, Alisson Ramses
  4. Chirivella Burgos, Pedro
  5. Christie-Davies, Isaac David*
  6. Clyne, Nathaniel Edwin*
  7. Gomez, Joseph David*
  8. Henderson, Jordan Brian*
  9. Henrique Tavares, Fabio
  10. Keita, Naby
  11. Lallana, Adam David*
  12. Lonergan, Andrew Michael*
  13. Lovren, Dejan
  14. Mane, Sadio
  15. Matip, Job Joel Andre
  16. Milner, James Philip*
  17. Origi, Divock Okoth
  18. Oxlade-Chamberlain,
  19. Alexander Mark David*
  20. Robertson, Andrew
  21. Salah, Mohamed
  22. San Miguel Del Castillo, Adrian
  23. Shaqiri, Xherdan
  24. Van Dijk, Virgil
  25. Wijnaldum, Georginio

Note: The home-grown players are marked (*)

Excellent Liverpool

A dominant 3-0 win over Burnley at Turf Moor – a club-record 13th consecutive league victory saw Liverpool move back to the top of the Premier League table.

Chris Wood was unfortunate to deflect Trent Alexander-Arnold’s cross beyond his own goalkeeper in the 33rd minute and Sadio Mane doubled the lead soon after.

Roberto Firmino sealed the points late on to maintain Liverpool’s perfect start as they broke their record of 12 consecutive league victories set under Kenny Dalglish in 1990.

Liverpool are hoping to go one step better this season after finishing closely second to Manchester City last season.