Governor of Bauchi State, Bala Muhammed Source: The Nation

Governor Bala Mohammed OF Bauchi State has submitted names of 9 commissioners to the House of Assembly for confirmation.

A former Director-General of the Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria (FRCN) Ladan Salihu, who is from Bauchi Local Government is among those on the list

Advertise With Us

Salihu, who is also a temporary spokesperson to the governor, disclosed the list of nominees on his official Facebook page on Thursday.

According to him, the commissioner- nominees will be screened by lawmakers before are assigned portfolios.

Concise News understood that this is the first batch of the nominees while 11 more are expected to be nominated subsequently by the governor.

Salihu, formerly Zonal Director, Kaduna Zonal station of Radio Nigeria, was appointed Director-General in February 2014 by the then President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan.

Also on the list is Alh Nura Manu Soro, a philanthropist from Ganjuwa Local Government in Bauchi state, who recently set up a 100 million Scholarship fund scheme as part of efforts in reducing the rate of out-of-school children in the state under his charity organisation (Nura Manu foundation).

Others are: Prof. Adamu Ahmad (Ningi Local Government); Pharmacist Samaila Burga (Tafawa Balewa Local Government) and Abdulrazak Nuhu Zaki (Warji Local Government).

Also nominated were Hon. Auwal Jatau (Zaki Local Government); Muhammad Sadiq (Dass Local Government); Abdulkadir Muhammed (Chika Soro Alkaleri Local Government) and Hajiya Hajara from Itas/Gajara Itas from Itas/Gadau Local Government.