Four Commissioners were confirmed for Nigeria Communications Commission (NCC) by the Senate on Thursday.

President Muhammadu Buhari had written to the Senate, asking them to confirm nominees for the Nigeria Communications Commission (NCC).

Advertise With Us

Senate President Ahmad Lawan read the President’s letter on the floor of the upper legislative chamber last Tuesday.

Buhari’s request was based on section 8 (1) of NCC act and section 5 (2) of NIPSS act; presenting four nominees for the NCC and one for the NIPSS.

“In accordance with section 8 (1) of the Nigeria Communications Commission (NCC) act 2003, I write to forward the under listed names of nominees for confirmation by the senate as non-executive commissioners of the Nigeria Communications Commission,” the president said.