Rapinoe scored six goals in the competition/Getty Image

Meghan Rapinoe was among the individual award winners at the 2019 Women’s World Cup in France after she scooped the Golden Boot on Sunday.

Concise News had reported that Rapinoe won the Women’s World Cup with the US who defeated European champions The Netherlands 2-0 on Sunday.

Advertise With Us

She notched up six goals and three assists as the Stars and Stripes defended the crown they won in 2015.

The veteran was also named as the winner of the Golden Ball for her efforts in the competition.

2019 Women’s World Cup Award Winners 

Golden Boot/Golden Ball: Megan Rapinoe (US) 6 goals, 3 assists

 Golden Glove: Sari van Veenendaal (NED)

FIFA Young Player Award: Giulia Gwinn (GER)

FIFA Fair Play Award: France