copa america award winners 2019
Alves won the 2019 Copa America MVP/Twitter

Brazil star Dani Alves won the Most Valuable Player (MVP) award at the 2019 Copa America as he side claimed the crown.

Concise News had reported that the Samba Boys ran out 3-1 winners over Peru on Sunday night in the final of the competition.

Advertise With Us

Gabriel Jesus, Everton Soares scored one with a late penalty by Richarlison making up the rest of the goals.

Peru had Paolo Guerrero pull one back for his side in the final match of the competition.

Alves who claimed the player of the tournament was instrumental to Brazil’s title run, their first in 12 years.

Award Winners At COPA America 2019

Fair Play Award: (Brazil)
Best Goalkeeper: Alison (Brazil)
Top GoalScorer: Everton (Brazil
Best Player: Dani Alves (Brazil)