9th House Of Reps: Speaker Gbajabiamila Names Principal Officers
Gbajabiamila, on the day he announced the names of the principal officers, also informed that constituents could now know how their lawmaker voted on critical legislations (image courtesy Gbajabiamila)

Speaker of Nigeria’s House of Representatives, Femi Gbajabiamila, Thursday named Alhassan Doguwa, a member of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC,) from Kano), as Majority Leader of the 9th House.

Concise News reports that Gbajabiamila also announced Tahir Monguno (APC, Borno) as Chief Whip; Peter Akpatason (APC, Edo) as Deputy Leader; and Nkeiruka Onyejeocha (APC, Abia) as Deputy Chief Whip.

Advertise With Us

The Speaker said he relied on Order 7 Rule 4 of the House Standing Rules, as communicated by the APC caucus of the House, in naming the principal officers.