Senate Presidency: Lawan, Ndume Battle It Out As Voting Commences
Lawan and Ndume/Naija News

Yobe North Senator-elect Ahmed Lawan and Ali Ndume of Borno-South have emerged officially as the only two senators vying for President of the Senate.

The two All Progressives Congress Senators were the lawmakers nominated by their colleagues on the floor of the chamber

Advertise With Us

The Clerk of the National Assembly, Mohammed Sani-Omolori, subsequently announced the procedure and process of election.

After some arguments, secret ballot voting was eventually adopted by the Senators.