Benue House Of Assembly Recalls Seven Suspended APC Legislators
Benue State House of Assembly

The Benue State House of Assembly has recalled the seven members it suspended last July, Concise News reports.

According to NAN, the members were recalled during plenary on Thursday.

Advertise With Us

Moving a motion for the recall, the House Majority Leader, Avine Agbom, recalls that the members were suspended for six months during plenary.

Those suspended, he recalled, included Terkimbi Ikyange (Ushogo/APC), Benjamin Adanyi (Makurdi South/APC), Nick Eworo (Obi/APC), Terhemba Chabo (Gboko West/APC), James Okefe (Okpokwu/APC), Adam Okloho (Adoka-Ugboju/APC), and Bem Mngutyo (Tarka/APC).

Furthermore, Agbom recalls that the suspension was extended for another three months at the completion of the six months.

“The suspended members have served their suspension obediently, so it is imperative to lift the sanction; we were inaugurated as a team and should leave in the same manner,” he states.

Seconding the motion, Ianna Jato (Katsina-Ala East/PDP), urges members to support the lifting of the suspension to enable the six members to attend sittings of the House henceforth.

Ruling, the Deputy Speaker, Johnson Ahubi, declared the suspension lifted, and advised the affected members to resume sittings henceforth.

The eighth assembly will wind up its activities on June 3 to pave way for the ninth assembly.