Premier League 2018/19 Season: Man City Back-To-Back EPL Champions

Manchester City have retained the English Premier League title after a 4-1 win over Brighton at the Amex Stadium.

Advertise With Us

Pep Guardiola’s side ended the campaign just two points shy of last season’s record-breaking 100-point haul and becomes the first team to retain the title since Manchester United did in 2009.

Guardiola is only the third manager after Sir Alex Ferguson and Jose Mourinho to win successive Premier League titles.

It is a fourth Premier League title for City after lifting the trophy in 2011-12, 2013-14,2017-18 and 2018-19 season.

The Citizens fell behind on 27 minutes but Sergio Aguero levelled just 83 seconds later before Aymeric Laporte, Riyad Mahrez and Ilkay Gundogan ensured victory and the Premier League trophy.