Check Out Newly Appointed Media Officers For National Teams/
Toyin Ibitoye with opposition fans at Brazil 2014 world cup

The Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) has appointed media officers for the various National Teams.

Concise News reports that while Toyin Ibitoye and Jane Nweze have been retained for the Super Eagles and the Super Falcons respectively until after the two teams’ major championships this summer (the Super Eagles’ AFCON finals in Egypt and the Super Falcons’ FIFA World Cup finals in France), the Federation appoints a senior journalist, Pius Ayinor as media officer for the Super Eagles B, also known as CHAN Eagles.

Advertise With Us

Sharif Abdallah will serve as the media officer for the U23 National Team (Olympic Eagles) while Andrew Randa will take charge at the camp of the U20 Boys National Team (Flying Eagles).

Cecilia Omorogbe will work with the U20 Girls (Falconets); Francis Achi will serve the U17 Boys (Golden Eaglets) and Faith Meremegbunam will work with the U17 Girls (Flamingos).

Tobi Adepoju will be media officer of the U15 National Boys (Future Eagles).

All the newly – appointed media officers will serve until after their next major championship(s) before giving way for other persons to also benefit from the experience.