Nigeria Decides:
Presidential Election Result 2019: See Who Won In Taraba (Official)/Nairaland

The presidential candidate of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP), Atiku Abubakar, has defeated candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Muhammadu Buhari in Taraba state by a slim margin.

Concise News reports that according to the figures released by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) in Jalingo, the Taraba State capital, APC polled 324,906 votes while PDP secured its victory with 374,743 votes, meaning Buhari lost by 49,837 votes.

Advertise With Us

The result was announced by Professor Shehu Adamu Iya, the collation officer for Taraba State.