Senator Theodore Orji

Former Governor of Abia State and Senator representing Abia Central Senatorial District, Theodore Orji has won his election to return to the National Assembly.

Orji of the PDP polled a total of 55, 461 to beat his closest challenger, Senator Nkechi Nwaogu of the APC who got 29,860 votes.

Advertise With Us

Announcing the result, the returning officer, Prof. Yusuf Ndukaku Omeh also announced that the former ICAN President and candidate of All Progressive Grand Alliance, APGA, Chidi Ajaegbu polled 19,534 votes to come a distant third.

Also, the member representing Ikwuano/Umuahia Federal Constituency, Johnson Onuigbo was declared the winner of the seat to return to the House of representatives.

He polled 30,669 votes to defeat Ikechukwu Apugo, the APC candidate who got 23,279 votes.

In the Arochukw/ Ohafia Federal Constituency, Nko Nkole of the PDP was declared winner of the seat, polling 7,072 to defeat Iroh Orji of the APC who polled a total of 5,496 votes.