Police, APC Trying To Distract Me, Adeleke Speaks On 'Stolen Mandate'
Senator Ademola Adeleke.

Lere Oriolowo of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has won the Osun West senatorial district election which took place on Saturday, February 23.

Concise News understands that Senator Ademola Adeleke was not on the ballot box because he contested in the last governorship election in the state.

Advertise With Us

Oriolowo polled 102,147 votes while the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Lere Oyewumi scored 97,294 votes.

Dotun Babayemi of the African Democratic Party (ADP), came third with 42,915.

The APC has now won two senatorial seats, Central and West, while the PDP grabbed one (East).

Meanwhile, the candidate of the APC, Ajibola Basiru, has been declared winner of Osun Central senatorial election by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

Bashiru was declared winner by the Returning Officer for the senatorial district, Professor Titilayo Adelaje from the Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife.

He scored 132,821 votes to beat his major opponent, Ganiyu Ola-Oluwa of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), who polled 106,779 votes.

Concise News gathered that Basiru was former commissioner for special duties and regional integration in the first term of former Governor Rauf Aregbesola and later the Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice in the second tenure of the same government.