Super Falcons
Super Falcons. Twitter

Newly crowned Africa Women’s Cup of Nations Champions, the Super Falcons have been drawn in Group A alongside hosts France, Korea Republic and Norway for the 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup in France.

The draw for the 2019 Women’s World Cup was made at the La Seine Musicale on Boulogne-Billancourt in Paris where the opening game will take place.

Advertise With Us

South Africa who qualified for their first tournament after reaching the final of the 2018 African Women’s Cup of Nations in Ghana where they eventually lost to Nigeria, will face Germany, China, and Spain in Group B.

Cameroon who finished third at the AWCON 2019 in Ghana will battle Canada, New Zealand and the Netherlands in Group E of the 2019 Women’s World Cup.

In Group C of the 2019 Women’s World Cup, Australia, Italy, Brazil, and Jamaica will battle for the two available qualifying spots.

Group D include England, Scotland, Argentina, and Japan while Canada, Cameroon, New Zealand, and the Netherlands are in Group E.

USA, Thailand, Chile, and Sweden are in Group E.

The 8th FIFA Women’s World Cup finals will take place in nine cities in France: Grenoble, Le Havre, Lyon, Montpellier, Nice, Paris, Reims, Rennes, and Valenciennes.