Manchester City
Real Madrid players celebrate a goal/

Real Madrid head coach Santiago Solari has announced a 23-man squad that will be travelling to the United Arab Emirates to defend the Club World Cup won last year.

The pre-Christmas tournament will be played between 12 and 22 December.

Advertise With Us

Madrid will play their first match in the second semi-final on Wednesday the 19th, and the final will be played on Saturday the 22nd.

The current champions defeated Brazil’s Grêmio 1–0 in the final of the 2017 edition, to win a shared record third title in the competition.

Also, the Spanish giant became the first successful defending champions in the tournament’s history.

Below are the players:

Goalkeepers: Thibaut Courtois, Keylor Navas and Kiko Casilla.

Defenders: Dani Carvajal, Alvaro Odriozola, Sergio Ramos, Raphael Varane, Nacho, Marcelo and Sergio Reguilon.

Midfielders: Casemiro, Marcos Llorente, Toni Kroos, Luka Modric, Isco, Marco Asensio, Dani Ceballos and Federico Valverde.

Forwards: Karim Benzema, Gareth Bale, Mariano Diaz, Lucas Vazquez and Vinicius Junior.