Falcons To Get 2019 W/Cup Opponents December 8
Victorious Super Falcons. Twitter

The Super Falcons will know their foes for the 2019 Fifa Women’s World Cup as the draw for the competition will be held on December 8 in France.

Nigeria, winners of the 2018 African Women’s Cup of Nations (AWCON), will be taking part in the fiesta for the eight-time.

Advertise With Us

The team’s best performance was in 1999 when they got to the quarter-final of the competition after losing to Brazil 4-3 in the second round.

These are the teams that will play in the competition from each continent:

AFC (Asia): Australia, China, Japan, South Korea, Thailand

CAF (Africa): Nigeria, South Africa, Cameroon

CONCACAF (North America): USA, Canada, Jamaica

CONMEBOL (South America): Brazil, Chile, Argentina

OCEANIA: New Zealand

UEFA (Europe): France (host), Spain, Italy, Germany, Norway, Sweden, Scotland, England, Netherlands