Nasarawa Assembly Confirms 11 Commissioner Nominees
Governor Umaru Tanko Almakura of Nasarawa state

The Nasarawa State House of Assembly has confirmed 11 commissioner nominees submitted to the assembly for screening and confirmation by Governor Tanko Al-Makura.

Ibrahim Balarabe-Abdullahi, the Speaker of the House, announced the confirmation after the screening during the plenary session in Lafia on Monday.

Advertise With Us

The screened and cleared nominees include Mr Salisu Abubakar Haske, Mr Victor Tella, Mr Musa Suleiman, Hajiya Jamila Sarki, Hajiya Halima Jabiru and Dr Roseline Kera.

Others are: Dr Clement Ahemba, Mr Mohamed Bashir Aliyu, Hajiya Sa’adatu Yahaya, Ms Mary Enwongulu and Mr Hudu Yamba Agidi.

Balarabe-Abdullahi charged the commissioner nominees to be fair and just when finally inaugurated as members of the state executive council and to contribute their quota to the development of the state.

The speaker urged the confirmed commissioner nominees to use their wealth of experiences to add value to the development of the state.

He also urged them to be prudent and accountable in the management of the state’s resources while discharging their duties in the interest of peace and development.

The speaker reiterated the assembly’s commitment to continue to enact laws that would have a direct bearing on the lives of the people of the state.