Ogun State House Of Assembly Photo: Channels Tv

The Ogun State House of Assembly Majority Leader alongside three others has resigned from the All Progressives Congress (APC) to the Allied Peoples Movement (AMP).

They announced their defection on Thursday during a plenary in separate letters read by the Speaker of the Assembly, Suraj Adekunbi.

Advertise With Us

The defectors are the Majority Leader, Idowu Olowofuja (Abeokuta South 11); Adeyinka Mafe (Sagamu 1); the Chief Whip, Ganiyu Oyedeji (Ifo 11); and Tunde Sanusi (Obafemi Owode).

In their resignation letters, the lawmakers said that injustice by APC during its primaries was part of their reasons for defecting.

They also said that their decision was influenced by supporters after due consultations with their constituents.