Gov. Al-Makura Names 11 Commissioner-Nominees (Full List)
Governor Umaru Tanko Almakura of Nasarawa state

Governor Tanko Al-Makura of Nasarawa State has submitted 11 nominees to the state House of Assembly for confirmation as commissioners and members of the state executive council.

The speaker of the state House of Assembly, Ibrahim Balarabe-Abdullahi, announced this during Tuesday’s plenary in Lafia, after the Majority Leader of the House, Tanko Tunga (APC-Awe North), read the Governor’s letter.

Advertise With Us

The eleven nominees include Mr Salisu Abubakar Haske, Mr Victor Tella, Mr Musa Suleiman, Hajiya Jamila Sarki, Hajiya Halima Jabiru and Dr Roseline Kera.

Others are: Dr Clement Ahemba, Mr Mohamed Bashir Aliyu, Hajiya Sa’adatu Yahaya, Ms Mary Enwongulu and Mr Hudu Yamba Agidi.

The noted that their nominations followed the recent reshuffling of the cabinet by the governor.

Balarabe-Abdullahi urged the nominees to submit their curriculum vitae on or before November 30, adding that the assembly would screen them on December 3.