Fayemi Reinstates Five Permanent Secretaries Sacked By Fayose
Ekiti state governor, Kayode Fayemi.

The governor of Ekiti state Kayode Fayemi has reinstated five Permanent Secretaries that were retired in 2014 by Governor Ayodele Fayose’s administration.

This was disclosed in a statement issued on Tuesday by his Chief Press Secretary, Yinka Oyebode.

Advertise With Us

The statement said the reinstated Permanent Secretaries are Mr Emmanuel Oso, Mr Alfred Ologuntoye, Mr Ayodeji Ajayi, Mrs Funke Falodun, Mr Ayoola Owolabi and Mr Babatunde Alokan.

According to the statement, the reinstated Permanent Secretaries were retired “unlawfully” by the immediate past administration led by Fayose.

The statement said the letters communicating their reinstatement was signed by the Head of Service, Dr Olugbenga Faseluka. According to the letter, the reinstatement takes effect from November 19.

The statement read in part: “their reinstatement followed the successful hearing of their petitions by the National Human Rights Commission (NHRC), which declared that they were unfairly treated.

“The NHRC also agreed with the petitioners and the state government for their reinstatement and settlement of all their outstanding salaries and allowances for the period of their illegal termination of appointment.

“Consequently, Governor Kayode Fayemi directed that the five be reinstated accordingly,” it added.