Nigeria have lost only one competitive game to South Africa (image courtesy NFF)

Coach Gernot Rohr has named Ikechukwu Ezenwa to man the Super Eagles goal in a Group E 2019 Africa Cup of Nations qualifier with South Africa in Johannesburg.

Also among the starters are captain Ahmed Musa, Leicester City’s Kelechi Iheanacho and Spain-based Samuel Kalu.

Advertise With Us

The defenders are Leon Balogun, William Ekong, Kenneth Omeruo and Jamilu Collins; while Oghenekaro Etebo, John Ogu and Alex Iwobi are expected to operate from the midfield.

Starters: Ezenwa, Balogun,Ekong, Omeruo, Collins, Etebo, Ogu, Iwobi, Musa(c), Kalu, and Iheanacho.