NPFL game involving Niger Tornadoes (photo credit: LMC Media)

The next Nigeria Professional Football League (NPFL) season kicks off on 1 December, 2018, and clubs, as expected, are already neck-deep into the bolstering of their squads.

Oshaniwa featured for the Super Eagles at the 2014 Fifa World Cup in Brazil (image courtesy Sky Sports)

Former Nigeria international Juwon Oshaniwa has joined two-time Federation Cup winners Akwa United, while NPFL record scorer with 23 goals Mfon Udoh has reunited with his hometown club.

Advertise With Us
Mfon Udoh is the all-time highest scorer in Nigeria’s elite league

Here is a list of movements of players in Nigeria’s elite division so far.


  1. Mfon Udoh/Forward

Former Club: Enyimba

2. Elu Wilson/Defender

Former Club: FC Ifeanyiubah

3. Markson Ojobo/Defender

Former Club: Rivers United

4. Theophilus Afelokhai/Goalkeeper

Former Club: Enyimba

5. Juwon Oshaniwa/Defender

Former Club: Hearts of Midlothian Scotland.

6. Ocheme Edoh/Striker

Former Club: Wikki Tourists


  1. John Lazarus/Defender

Former Club : El Kanemi Warriors

2. Ugochukwu Anumudu

Former Club : El Kanemi Warriors

3. Samuel Mathias/Midfielder

Former Club: El Kanemi Warriors

4. Alex Utako

Former Club: El Kanemi Warriors

5. Emmanuel Tambe/Goalkeeper

Former Club: FC Ifeanyiubah

6. Yaya Kone/Midfielder

Former Club: FC Ifeanyi Ubah.

7. Kelly Kester/Midfielder

Former Club: Akwa United

8. Nojeem Olukokun/Striker

Former Club: Nassarawa United

9. Ikechukwu Nwani/Striker

Former Club: Nassarawa United.

10. Sikiru Alimi/Striker

Former Club: Sunshine Stars

11. Azuchile

Former club- Go round FC

12. Stanley Wornu

Former club: Go Round FC


  1. Gabriel Wassa/Defender

Former Club: Akwa United

2. Timothy Danladi/Defender

Former Club :Katsina United

3. Ibrahim Babawo/Winger

Former Club:Niger Tornadoes

4. David Obiazo/Goalkeeper

Former Club: Kano Pillars

5. Usman Bashir

Former club: Niger Tornadoes

6. Sikiru Olatunbosu/Winger

Former club: MFM FC