Kemi Adeosun, Kayode Fayemi and Aisha Alhassan are still being listed as one of the cabinet members of President Muhammadu Buhari on State House website despite their resignation.

Concise News reports that Adeosun resigned her appointment as Nigeria’s finance minister following public knowledge that she presented a forged National Youth Service Corps (NYSC) exemption certificate upon which she was appointed into public office.

Advertise With Us

On the other hand, Fayemi resigned his position as Minister of Solid Minerals Development to run for Ekiti governorship election which he won and was sworn in while Alhassan resigned as Minister of Women Affairs and Social Development to pick up Taraba governorship ticket of her party.

Alhassan had resigned her appointment as a minister of the Federal Republic of Nigeria as well as her membership of the governing ruling All Progressives Congress (APC).

Mama Taraba as she is fondly called, left Buhari’s cabinet and the APC after she was screened out of the APC governorship primary by the Adams Oshiomhole-led National Working Committee of the APC ahead of the contest.

She tried unsuccessfully to become the standard bearer of the APC for the 2019 Taraba State governorship election.

After their resignation, a fact check by Concise News shows that the former ministers are still listed as cabinet members of President Buhari on State House website after their resignation.

Below are the screenshots…

 Shocking: State House Website Lists Kemi Adeosun, Fayemi As Ministers  Shocking: State House Website Lists Kemi Adeosun, Fayemi As Ministers