Gov Aminu Tambuwal of Sokoto state.

The Sokoto State House of Assembly has confirmed 25 commissioner nominees as new executive council members of the Governor Aminu Tambuwal-led administration.

The State Assembly confirmed all the nominees on Wednesday following a motion by the House Leader, Garba Bello (PDP- Yabo) according to Section 192 of the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, 1999 as amended.

Advertise With Us

According to NAN, Bello stated that Gov. Aminu Tambuwal had submitted 25 nominees.

He said: “The persons so recommended for the appointment are persons of proven integrity and dedication and had served the state and the nation in various capacities and thus will assist the governor in discharging his statutory responsibilities.

“Therefore, this House shall screen the nominees for the appointment as commissioners and members of the state Executive Council.”

The confirmed Commissioner-designates include former House of Representative and state Assembly members – Alhaji Umar Bature, Alhaji Arzika Tureta, Mohammad S/Arewa, Musa Ausa, Bello Goronyo, Abdullahi Maigwandu, retired Col. Garba Moyi, Prof. Aisha Madawaki, Sulaiman Usman (SAN), Kulu Sifawa, Kulu Haruna, Isa Bajini Galadanchi and Bashir Gidado, among others.