PDP Gives Saraki, Tambuwal, Dankwambo New Appointments 
Saraki, Tambuwal and Atiku.

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has stated that it is yet to release the full composition of members of its Campaign Council for the 2019 presidential election.

This was disclosed on Wednesday by the National Publicity Secretary of the party, Kola Ologbondiyan.

Advertise With Us

He revealed that the PDP’s attention had been drawn to a phoney post circulating in the social media and purporting that the party had released further names to make up its 2019 Presidential Campaign Council.

Ologbondiyan said: “For the avoidance of doubt, the party has not released any further names other than those earlier released as members of the Presidential Campaign Council.

“Currently, the only names and offices assigned and released by the party are those of the Director-General and Zonal Coordinators of the 2019 Presidential campaign.”

He stated that those assigned offices were: Senate President Bukola Saraki, Director-General; Gov. Aminu Tambuwal as Zonal Coordinator, North-West; and Gov. Ibrahim Dankwambo, as Zonal Coordinator, North- East.

Others were: Gov. Samuel Ortom, Zonal Coordinator, North-Central; Gov. Nyesom Wike, Zonal Coordinator, South-South; Ayodele Fayose, Zonal Coordinator, South-West; and Gov. Dave Umahi, Zonal Coordinator South-East.
Also, Kabiru Tanimu Turaki, was appointed Chairman, Legal Matters, and Gov. Emmanuel Udom, Chairman, Fund Raising Committee.

“Therefore, we urge all our members to remain calm and await further announcement by the National Working Committee of the party on the composition of the Campaign Council in due course,” he said.