House of Reps

Two members of the House of Representatives on the platform of the All Progressives Congress (APC) and the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) dumped the main parties for the Action Democratic Party (ADP) and Zenith Labour Party (ZLP).

While Olatoye Sugar (APC-Oyo) defected from APC to ADP, Akinlaja Joseph (PDP-Ondo) dumped PDP for ZLP.

Advertise With Us

While announcing the defection, Speaker Yakubu Dogara said: “This is to notify this honourable house that I have officially changed my political party as a result of injustices and irregularities in my former party. This is in line with the provisions of Section 68(1) (g) of the 1999 Constitution (as amended).”