Voting Ends, Counting Begins At PDP Presidential Primary
Counting of votes commences at PDP elective national convention. Source: Twitter.

Voting has ended at the ongoing 2018 election National Convention of the opposition Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in Port Harcourt, Rivers state.

Concise News reports that  3,274 accredited delegates participated in the presidential primary with one hundred and six delegates from Abia State leading the voting, followed by Adamawa State delegates.

Advertise With Us

This online medium had reported earlier that thirteen Presidential aspirants are jostling for the PDP ticket.

The aspirants gunning for the PDP presidential ticket include Nigeria’s Senate President Bukola Saraki, former Vice-President Atiku Abubakar; and Sokoto state Governor, Aminu Tambuwal.

Others are Gombe state Governor, Ibrahim Dankwambo; former Kano state Governor Senator Rabiu Kwankwaso; and former Kaduna state Governor Ahmed Makarfi.

Also in the running are former Senate President David Mark; former Plateau state Governor Jonah Jang; former Jigawa State Governor Sule Lamido; Atahiru Bafarawa; Tanimu Turaki; Datti Baba-Ahmed; and Stanley Osifo.

The election is closely monitored by the 13 aspirants, their agents and the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).