Senator Ayogu Eze on Friday emerged winner of the All Progressives Congress (APC) governorship primary election in Enugu State.

Advertise With Us

The election, which was a direct primary, was conducted by an election committee led by Professor Moses Momoh.

He stated that out of the 66,122 votes cast by delegates, 66,002 were valid.

According to Momoh, the votes are as follows: George Ogara- 293, Benjamin Eche- 840, Augustin Akubue- 181, Ifeanyi Nwoga- 9821 and Ayogu Eze- 53,967.

In the National Assembly result announced by the committee, Special Assistant to President Muhammadu Buhari on justice reform, Juliet Ibekaku-Nwagwu clinched the Enugu West ticket, former Enugu Speaker, Rt. Hon. Eugene Odo got the Enugu North ticket, while Uchenna Ezemba won that of Enugu East.

House of Representatives are as follows: Udi/Ezeagu- Joe Mamel, Aninri/Awgu/Oji River- Vin Martins Ilo, Enugu East/Isi Uzo- Barr. Kate Nnamani, Nkanu East/NkanuWest- Tony Nwafor, Nsukka/Igbo-Eze South- Ikechukwu Ugwuegede, Igbo-Etiti/Uzo-Uwani- Jonathan Chukwuma, Igbo-Eze North/Udenu- Barth Ugwuoke, Enugu-North/Enugu South- Nelson Maduka.