Jimi Agbaje Wins PDP Lagos Guber Ticket
Jimi Agbaje

Jimi Agbaje has won the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) Lagos governorship ticket for the 2019 general election.

Agbaje beat Adedeji Doherty to the party’s ticket after an indirect election on Thursday after getting 1,100 votes as compared to Doherty’s 742 votes.

Advertise With Us

He will be facing the ruling All Progressives Congress candidate, Babajide Sanwo-Olu, next February.

Agbaje lost to incumbent Akinwunmi Ambode of the All Progressives Congress (APC) during the 2015 elections.

Concise News had earlier reported Lere Olayinka, media aide to Ekiti State Governor Ayodele Fayose as saying that Agbaje won the poll.