Full Results Of Nasarawa South Senatorial Zone APC Primary
Adams Oshiomhole

The results of the Nasarawa South All Progressives Congress (APC) senatorial primary election has emerged with the state governor, Umaru Al-Makura, becoming the ruling party’s flagbearer for 2019 in the state.

Concise News had reported earlier that Governor Umaru Al-Makura defeated his opponent, Salisu Egyegbola, at the primary election.

Advertise With Us

The chairman of the electoral committee, represented by the secretary, Abdullahi Candido, Ismaila Ahmed, announced the result on Wednesday in Lafia.

Below are the results of the election…

Governor Umaru Al-Makura – 1,262 votes

Salisu Egyegbola – 312 votes

Accredited delegates – 1,608 delegates

Delegates that voted –  1,612 delegates

Meanwhile, the governor has expressed delight at the outcome of the election and dedicated the victory to the people of the state.

Governor Al-Makura commended the maturity exhibited by his opponent for accepting the result of the election in good faith.