Buhari In Closed-door Meeting With Nine APC Governors
President Muhammadu Buhari with APC governors. Source: Twitter.

President Muhammadu Buhari held a closed-door meeting with nine governors on the platform of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC).

It was learned that the meeting, which is holding at the Presidential Villa in Abuja, may be connected with the crisis rocking the primary elections of the ruling party across the country.

Advertise With Us

The governors present at the meeting are Rochas Okorocha (Imo), Abdulaziz Yari (Zamfara), Atiku Bagudu (Kebbi), Sani Bello (Niger), Simon Lalong (Plateau), Rotimi Akeredolu (Ondo), Tanko Almakura (Nasarawa), Abiola Ajimobi (Oyo) and  Ibikunle Amosun (Ogun).

President Buhari’s Assistant on New Media, Bashir Ahmad, confirmed the development on micro-blogging site Twitter.

“President Muhammadu Buhari holds a closed-door meeting with nine governors of the All Progressives Congress (APC) at the State House, Abuja. Governors of Imo, Zamfara, Ogun, Plateau, Ondo, Kebbi, Niger, Oyo and Nasarawa States,” he tweeted.

Concise News reports that the meeting is coming after the President had on Wednesday night met with Rotimi Akeredolu and Nasir el-Rufai, governors of Ondo and Kaduna states respectively, over the same matter.