Full Results Of Ogun APC Guber Primary
National Chairman of Nigeria’s ruling party, APC, Adams Oshiomhole

The results of the Ogun All Progressives Congress (APC) governorship primary election has emerged with Adekunle Akinlade, becoming the ruling party’s flagbearer for 2019 in the state.

Concise News had reported earlier that Akinlade polled 190, 987 votes out of 201, 620 valid votes cast across the 236 wards in the state.

Advertise With Us

Below are the results of the election…

Adekunle Akinlade – 190, 987 votes

Jimi Lawal – 5,o46 votes

Dapo Abiodun – 3,648 votes

Abimbola Ashiru – 898 votes

Adegbenga Kaka – 833 votes

Abayomi Hunye – 20 votes

Valid votes – 201, 620 votes

Wards – 236 wards.

Akinlade, a lawmaker representing Egbada South/Ipokia federal constituency, is the preferred candidate of the incumbent governor of the state, Ibikunle Amosun.