Full Results Of Abia APC Guber Primary Won By Uche Ogah
National Chairman of Nigeria’s ruling party, APC, Adams Oshiomhole

The results of the Abia All Progressives Congress (APC) governorship primary election has emerged with the Master Energy Managing Director, Uche Ogah, becoming the ruling party’s flagbearer for 2019 in the state.

Concise News had reported earlier that the Master Energy boss defeated other six contestants; Martins Azubuike, Chris Akomas, Ambassador Okey Emuchay, Prince Paul Ikonne, Friday Nwosu and Ikechi Emenike at the primary election.

Advertise With Us

Ogah emerged as the candidate of the APC in the faction headed by Donatus Nwankpa, which is recognised by the APC National Working Committee (NWC).

Ogah’s emergence is coming after Ikechi Emenike had on Monday, emerged as the governorship candidate of the APC in Abia state in a primary conducted by the Dr Emmanuel Ndukwe-led faction.

Below are the results of the election…

Uche Ogah – 86,875 votes

Martins Azubuike – 10,889 votes

Friday Nwosu – 3,529 votes

Chris Akomas – 2,123 votes

Ambassador Okey Emuchay – 1,270

Prince Paul Ikonne – 999 votes

Ikechi Emenike – 455 votes.