Final Result Of Lagos APC Governorship Primary
Governor Akinwunmi Ambode and Babajide Sanwo-Olu.

The Lagos state chapter of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) on Tuesday, announced Babajide Sanwo-Olu as the winner of the gubernatorial primary election conducted in the state.

Lagos APC chairman, Tunde Balogun, made the declaration at the state headquarters of the party in Ogba, Ikeja, on Tuesday night.

Advertise With Us

Balogun’s announcement came after the national working committee panel of the election had declared the election null and void as a result of the open ballot mode used.

Clement Ebri, the chairman of the panel, had said secret ballot was agreed upon. He said a new date for the exercise would be communicated to the public.

But Balogun disagreed with Ebri, saying the exercise went in a smooth manner.

His words: “We were preparing for the election on the 1st of October before the cancellation was announced. The same thing was done again today but we were in the queue for the most part of the day and I have observed that the elections have been free fair and transparent,” he said.

Below are the results…

Governor Akinwunmi Ambode – 72,901 votes

Babajide Sanwo-Olu – 970,851 votes.