Sanwoolu being endorsed by the Iyaloja General of Lagos (image courtesy Twitter)

The Chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC) Governorship Primary Committee in Lagos State, Clement Ebri, has declared Babajide Sanwo-Olu as the winner of the governorship primary held in the state on Tuesday.

He addressed a press conference in Lagos on Wednesday, affirming the results earlier announced by the Chairman of the party in the state, Tunde Balogun.

Advertise With Us

Ebiri had on Tuesday evening dissociated the committee from the election and cancelled the exercise saying they had not conducted the poll.

However, Concise News learned that after consultation with the National Chairman of the party, Adams Oshiomhole, Ebri accepted the results.

Balogun had on Tuesday night announced that Sanwo-Olu polled 970,851 votes to beat the incumbent governor, Akinwunmi Ambode, who got 72,901 votes.