Full Results Of Kwara PDP Guber Primary

The results of the Kwara Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) governorship primary election has emerged with Razak Atunwa, a serving member of the house of representatives,  becoming the opposition party’s flagbearer for 2019 in the state.

Advertise With Us

According to the results announced, Atunwa defeated Sha’aba Lafiagi, the senator currently representing Kwara north, who participated in the rescheduled exercise held on Monday.

Below are the results of the election…

Razak Atunwa – 1,555 votes

Senator Sha’aba Lafiagi – 578 votes.

Meanwhile, Concise News recalls that the election was disrupted on Sunday by some delegates who alleged that there were attempts to manipulate the process. The rescheduled exercise, however, held on Monday.

At the commencement of the exercise on Monday, eight of the ten aspirants withdrew from the race.

The aspirants that withdrew from the race are Bolaji Abdulahi, Ali Ahmad, Saka Isau, Ladi Hassan, Ibrahim Kaia, Zakari Mohammed, Abubakar Amani and Ahman Pategi.

Concise News learned that Atunwa, who represents Asa/Ilorin west federal constituency, is an associate of Senate President Bukola Saraki.