Full Results Of Imo PDP Guber Primary

The results of the Imo Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) governorship primary election has emerged with a former Deputy Speaker of the House of Representatives Emeka Ihedioha becoming the opposition party’s flagbearer for 2019 in the state.

Advertise With Us

Concise News had reported earlier that the Ihedioha defeated the Senator representing Imo East senatorial zone, Samuel Anyanwu, who came second at the primary.

Emma Nwala, the returning officer and Chairman of the PDP Electoral Panel for the state, who announced the result, said the election was largely peaceful, hitch-free and transparent.

Below are the results of the election…

Emeka Ihedioha – 1,723 votes

Samuel Anyanwu –  1,282 votes

Delegates – over 3,000 delegates

LGA – 27 local government areas

Announcing the results, the returning officer expressed gratitude to all stakeholders who contributed in various ways to the success of the electoral process.

Read Also: https://www.concisenews.global/2019/02/05/complete-list-of-registered-political-parties-in-nigeria/