National Chairman of Nigeria’s ruling party, APC, Adams Oshiomhole

The All Progressives Congress (APC) is set to hold its National Assembly primaries on Tuesday for aspirants contesting for the 109 senatorial seats across the country.

It was gathered in Abuja, on Monday, that the exercise will decide the political future of some prominent serving APC senators.

Advertise With Us

It will be particularly tough for those who either have political differences with their governors or those whose outgoing governors have shown interest in their seats.

Some of the Senators likely to face a Herculean task in their bid to get the APC tickets include: Shehu Sani (APC, Kaduna-Central), Adesoji Akanbi (APC, Oyo-South), Lanre Tejuoso (APC, Ogun-Central), Dino Melaye (PDP, Kogi-West), Kabiru Marafa (APC, Zamfara-Central), Bukar Abba Ibrahim (APC, Yobe State), Ajayi Borofice (APC, Ondo-North).

Others are Senators Kabiru Marafa (APC, Zamfara-Central), Suleiman Hunkuyi (PDP, Kaduna-North) Magnus Abe (APC, Rivers State) Rafiu Ibrahim (PDP, Kogi-West), Isa Misau (PDP, Bauchi State), Suleiman Nazif (PDP, Bauchi State) and Mohammed Hassan (APC, Yobe State).