Aregbesola Releases N19.8bn For Workers’ Salaries Days To Osun Guber Poll

Governor Rauf Aregbesola of Osun State on Saturday voted in the ongoing state governorship election.

Advertise With Us

While casting his vote in his hometown in Ilesa, the governor expressed happiness with the peaceful nature of the election, describing it as a festival of democracy.

Aregbesola also applauded the conduct of the election by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

The Chief of Staff to the governor, Gboyega Isiaka Oyetola, is contesting for the governorship on the platform of the All Progressives Congress (APC).

Oyetola is challenging the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Senator Ademola Adeleke, Iyiola Omisore of the Social Democratic Party, Fatai Akinbade of the African Democratic Congress, and Adeoti Moshood of Action Democratic Party for the seat currently occupied by Governor Rauf Aregbesola.