National Chairman of Nigeria’s ruling party, APC, Adams Oshiomhole

A new 35-member State Executive Council has been adopted and inuagurated by the All Progressives Congress, (APC) in Ekiti state.

It was learnt that an immediate past state Secretary of the party, Paul Omotoso, emerged as its new state Chairman.

Advertise With Us

The adoption and inuaguration of the new exco was held at a marathon stakeholders’ meeting at Iyin Ekiti, hometown of former state governor and current National Deputy Chairman, (South) of the party, Niyi Adebayo.

This came after a motion moved by a former Senator, Ayo Arise and seconded by a former Minister of State for Works, Dayo Adeyeye.

The Chairman of the local organising committee for the congress and Deputy-Governor-elect in Ekiti, Bisi Egbeyemi, INEC officials and APC leaders across the state were all present at the inauguration.

Former Deputy Governor of Jigawa State, Alhaji Ahamad Muhammad, led a team of national delegation at the event, reports NAN.

Among the new state officers are Sola Elesin as Deputy Chairman, Ogunsakin Kayode as State Secretary and Ade Ajayi as the new Public Relations Officer, (PRO) among others.

The new state chairman, in his acceptance speech, pledged to be above board and work towards repositioning the party for greater results.