FG To Launch Trader Moni In Oyo, Kaduna, Cross River
Lagos, Abia and Kano were the pilot states for the scheme. Image: Concise/NAN

The Federal Government has said its Trader Moni scheme would be launched in Kaduna, Oyo and Cross River states this week.

Laolu Akande, Senior Special Assistant to the Vice President said this on Sunday in Abuja.

Advertise With Us

According to him, “Nigerians already know that the Buhari Administration is one that is projecting the interests of the common man, Nigerians who are at the lower rungs, and this is not a new perception at all.

“This week, the interest-free loans, which have now been launched in eight States including the FCT, would be extended to more States including Oyo, Cross Rivers, and Kaduna states.”

The Trader Moni scheme is giving no-interest loans to traders, repayable in six months.