FRSC Promotes 20 Members
Road Safety Corp Marshal Boboye Oyeyemi
Photo: 247ureports

Following a deliberation of the board of the Federal Road Safety Corps (FRSC), twenty members of its personnel have been promoted into new offices.

The board approved the promotion of 8 Corps Commanders to the position of Assistant Corps Marshals and 12 Deputy Corps Commanders to the position of Corps Commanders.

Advertise With Us
In a statement made available to the press by the Corps Public Education Officer, Bisi Kazeem, stated the name of the promoted personnel to include: P. O Osadebamwen, Abayomi  Olukoju, M. Shehu, MI Garba, DD Sayi, SU Umar, Yekeen Salami, and Sunday Maku.

While the names of the newly promoted CCs include: O Kalu, JI Dagwa, MA Jatau, EA Asaniyan, RN Monyei, TD Sifawa, SO Adepoju, U Wihioka, P Olaye, KM Kabo, R Ogom, and S Akinyemi.

According to Kazeem, the Chairman of the FRSC board, Barrister Bukhari Bello, expressed his satisfaction at the transparency of the exercise and urged the newly promoted staff to put in more efforts in ensuring that the highways are safe for all categories of road users.

Kazeem added that the Corps Marshal, Dr. Boboye Oyeyemi, equally congratulated the newly promoted Officers for their performances. He stated that Oyeyemi encouraged them to continually put in their best in the course of their duties.

The Corps Marshal promised to continue to improve the welfare of the Corps’ personnel in general to the satisfaction of all. He advised those who did not get promoted to keep faith and hope for the best in the next exercise.