FG Set To Sack PDP Appointees In Federal Agencies
President Muhammadu Buhari and outgoing Edo State Governor Adams Oshiomhole.

The Reformed All Progressives Congress (R-APC) has sued the APC, its national chairman, Adams Oshiomhole, and electoral body, the Independent National Electoral Commission.

The aggrieved members of the ruling party also sued 51 other members of the APC elected as national officers of the party.

Advertise With Us

Chairman of the group Buba Galadima and Kassim Afegbua filed the suit on behalf of other members of the R-APC on Thursday at the Federal High Court in Abuja.

They said, ”We, who are members of R-APC, want a declaration that having regard to the constitution of the APC, particularly Article 20, the Constitution, and the Electoral Act, the election conducted by the party at Eagle Square Abuja, on June 23 as invalid, null and void.

“Particularly the purported election of the following persons into the following offices: National Chairman Adams Oshiomhole, National Welfare Secretary Alhaji Ibrahim Masari, National Financial Secretary Alhaji Tunde Belio, National Physically Challenged, Misbahu Didi, Zonal Secretary North-Central Dr. Zakari Muhammed and Zonal Organising Secretary North-Central Ibrahim Abdul.

“Others are, Zonal Women Leader North-Central, Hassana Abduliahi, Ex-Officio North-Central, Nelson Abba, Zonal Secretary North-East Abubakar Sadiq, Ex-Officio North-East, lsah Azare, Zonal Secretary North-West Tukur Gusau, and Zonal Organising Secretary North-West Abdulmunab Muhammad.”

The R-APC sought for an order of perpetual injunction restraining APC from “harassing, intimidating, suspending, or expelling” any of their members from the ruling party.

They also want the court to restrain INEC from recognising the members elected at the APC national convention as national officers.

The court has yet to fix a date for the hearing of the suit.